National Quality Standard

The National Quality Framework sets a higher national quality standard to encourage services to continue to improve their programs and practices.

Services are assessed and rated against seven quality areas of the National Quality Standard:

  1. Education program and practice – Your child is supported to participate in play and learning.
  2. Children’s health and safety – Your child is protected from illness and hazards.
  3. Physical environment – Your child plays in a safe and well maintained environment.
  4. Staffing arrangements – There are enough qualified staff to give your child the attention they need.
  5. Relationships with children – Your child is made to feel supported and welcome
  6. Collaborative partnerships with families and communities – Local community involvement and respect for the beliefs and values of families.
  7. Governance and leadership – Your child is cared for in a positive and well managed environment.


Parent/Guardian Name
Child's Name
Parent/Guardian Name
Child's Name